Procurement Team

Your Procurement Team

For general procurement enquiries you can contact us by email or contact the relevant person below. 

Central Procurement

Paul Andrew
Head of Procurement
paul.andrew@ntu.ac.uk
+44 (0)115 848 8748

Claire Davies
Projects Co-ordinator
claire.davies@ntu.ac.uk
+44 (0)115 848 8813

Joel Moore
Finance Assistant
joel.moore@ntu.ac.uk
+44 (0)115 848 2051

Commercial

Mark Lucas
Procurement Manager – Commercial
mark.lucas@ntu.ac.uk
+44 (0)115 848 8747

Name and positionContact detailsResponsibilities

College Science Buyer (Proxy)

mark.lucas@ntu.ac.uk
+44 (0)115 848 8747

Agricultural, medical and laboratory:

  • Laboratory equipment and supplies
  • Conservation projects
  • Livestock services and supplies
  • Medical

Susan Brackenbury

Senior Buyer

susan.brackenbury@ntu.ac.uk

+44 (0)115 848 8750

HR and professional services:

  • Healthcare and benefits
  • Recruitment including IS
  • Temporary staff
  • Training
  • Legal services
  • Management consultancy
  • Accounting, audit and tax
  • Cash and valuables
  • Other consultancy and professional services

Libraries and Publications:

  • Books and emedia
  • Recruitment including IS

Catering Services:

  • Beverages
  • Catering services and equipment
  • Frozen foods
  • Bakery
  • Meat
  • Fruit and vegetables
  • Dairy
  • Vending services

Nick Cowley

Estates Buyer

nicholas.cowley@ntu.ac.uk

+44 (0) 115 8486538

Estates and facilities:

  • Removals and relocations
  • Decorating and painting services
  • Electrical, plumbing and heating consumables
  • Ironmongery
  • Timber doors
  • Plant and equipment hire
  • Waste management services
  • Carpets, floor-coverings and furnishings
  • Cleaning materials and janitorial products
  • PAT services
  • Workwear and personal protective equipment
  • Sanitary services
  • Water coolers
  • Franking machines
  • Key cutting
  • Archive storage
  • Fire extinguisher servicing
  • Estates vehicle maintenance

Martin Parr

Estates Senior Buyer

martin.parr@ntu.ac.uk

+44 (0)115 848 4741

Estates and facilities:

  • Furniture
  • Building and construction services
  • Building materials and timber
  • Estates-related consultancy and design services
  • Facilities management
  • Maintenance services
  • Mechanical and electrical services
  • Security and equipment services
  • Scaffolding
  • Asbestos removal and consultancy
  • Window cleaning

Dean Scaife

Buyer

dean.scaife@ntu.ac.uk

+44 (0)115 848 2921

Travel category:

  • Business travel
  • Student and group travel
  • Coach hire services
  • Taxi services
  • Vehicle purchases and leases
  • Vehicle rentals
  • Fuel cards
  • Minibus self-hire

Stationery Category:

  • Stationery and computer consumables
  • Special cut paper

Marketing Category:

  • Marketing advertising services
  • Marketing creative services
  • Litho and digital printing services
  • Market research services
  • Managed web service [marketing-related]
  • Video services
  • Promotional merchandise
  • Sports clothing

Scott Selby

IS Buyer

scott.selby@ntu.ac.uk

+44 (0)115 848 4741

Information systems and technology:

  • Laptops and desktops
  • Hardware
  • Software
  • Audio visual
  • Mobile and fixed landlines
  • Networking
  • I.T. peripherals

Operational

Zoe Brewin
Procurement Manager – Operational
zoe.brewin@ntu.ac.uk
+44 (0)115 848 8746 or +44(0)7917 245 928

Marek Teresani
Purchasing Team Leader – Operational
marek.teresani@ntu.ac.uk
+44 (0)115 8483355 or +44 (0)776 6781 846

Kirsty Perry
Purchasing Team Leader – Operational
kirsty.perry@ntu.ac.uk
+44 (0)7765220478 or +44 (0)115 848 2596

Anna Horvath
Senior Procurement Officer – Operational
anna.horvath@ntu.ac.uk
+44 (0)115 848 3974

 

 

European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) logo